top of page
  • by Trevor Loveday

Eustice appoints three new non-executives to Environment Agency board

Environment secretary, George Eustice, has appointed three new non-executive members to the Environment Agency board. The appointees are (pictured from left):

  • chair of Bradford Metropolitan District's Sustainable Development Partnership, Dr Stewart Davies;

  • chief officer of Safety, Health and Environment at Transport for London, Lilli Matson; and

  • group treasurer at Tideway, Ines Faden da Silva.

Chair of the Environment Agency, Emma Howard Boyd, said the trio “have the skills and knowledge to help the Environment Agency better prepare the country for climate shocks, like flood and drought, and deliver on the Government’s 10-point plan for a green industrial revolution.”

The appointments began on 1 February 2021 and will run for four years until 31 January 2025.


bottom of page