top of page
  • by Karma Loveday

Business Stream chief to chair new Scotland climate action group

Business Stream chief executive, Jo Dow, is to chair a new Climate Action Group formed by members of the Business in the Community (BITC) Scotland Leadership Board.

The group will focus on identifying, trialling and scaling actions that will help businesses and communities accelerate a just transition towards a resilient, net zero carbon future, ahead of COP26 in Glasgow in November. The remit of the group aligns with BITC’s Climate Action campaign, Challenge 2030: make the climate crisis history, which urges businesses to increase their climate action ambition, speed and scope of influence through collaboration.

Alongside Dow (pictured, confirmed members of the Climate Action Group so far are:

Adam Liddle, director of sustainable growth and innovation, Jacobs

Matthew Hall, partner, PwC

David Watt, chair, Scottish Forum on Natural Capital

Colin Seditas, business and public sector engagement, Scottish Government

Jane Martin, managing director of business services and advice, Scottish Enterprise

Rachel McEwen, chief sustainability officer, SSE

Mandy Bailey, business growth enabler, NatWest

Hazel Gulliver, director of engagement, Scottish Power

Alan Thornburrow, Scotland director, Business in the Community

Gudrun Cartwright, climate action director, Business in the Community.


bottom of page