top of page
  • by Trevor Loveday

Government climate change advisory board get new chair

Defra and the Devolved Administrations have appointed Professor Richard Dawson to the expert advisory group, the Adaptation Sub-Committee.

Professor of Earth Systems Engineering and Head of Water at Newcastle University, Dawson (pictured), succeeds Professor Jim Hall who recently stood down after ten years in the post. Existing committee members, director at Associated British Foods, Rosalyn Schofield and environmental economist, Ece Ozdemiroglu, have been reappointed for a further three-year term.

The Adaptation Sub-Committee comprises experts in climate change impacts, science, environmental economics, conservation, public health and business.

bottom of page