top of page
  • by Karma Loveday

Defra appoints four new CCW non-executives

Defra has appointed four new non-executive directors – Bev Keogh, Jeff Halliwell, Lisa Tennant and Rachel Onikosi – to the CCW board. They will replace Sir Tony Redmond, Julie Hill MBE, Bernard Crump and David Heath CBE. The appointments started on 1 June 2021 and are for a period of four years.

• Bev Keogh (left) has a 35 year career in the regulated electricity and water industries, having led operational engineering , customer experience and business assurance teams. She established her own consultancy business in 2019, is a member of the Electricity North West Customer Engagement Group and works as a global associate for a diversity and inclusion organisation

• Jeff Halliwell (left) has been chief executive of businesses including Fox’s Biscuits / Northern Foods, First Milk, and Bernard Matthews. Until August 2021, Jeff is chair of Transport Focus, the transport watchdog. He has recently been appointed as chair of the Coal Authority, and deputy chair of the Sea Fish Industry Authority (Seafish). He chairs the Electricity North West Customer Engagement Group and has previously chaired customer challenge groups for Anglian Water and Heathrow Airport.

• Lisa Tennant (right) is an experienced non-executive director, chair and entrepreneur specialising in consumer affairs, digital transformation and regulation. She serves on the boards of the Energy and Communications Ombudsman, Riverside Group and Forestry & Land Scotland. She previously served on the boards of NHS Ayrshire & Arran, the Scottish Police Authority and the Scottish Solicitors Discipline Tribunal. Lisa is also an ambassador for Women on Boards.

• Rachel Onikosi (right) is a Labour councillor in the London Borough of Lewisham. Between 2015-2017, she was a CCW consumer advocate. Previously Onikosi worked for the Department for Business, Innovation & Skills advising on consumer policy, including on the Consumer Bill of Rights project which saw the consolidation of various pieces of consumer goods and service regulations into one legislative framework.


bottom of page