Ofwat chair honoured in New Year list

January 4, 2020

Chair of Ofwat, Jonson Cox (pictured), has been awarded the title, Commander of the Order of the British Empire  (CBE), in the Queen’s New Year’s Honours List. The award was for services to the water industry.

Awards for other water sector stakeholders included those listed below.


Knight Batchelor

Professor Duncan John Wingham, Professor of Climate Physics, University College London and Executive Chair, Natural Environment Research Council. For services to Climate Science


Commander of the Order of the British Empire

Gabrielle Anne Edwards, Deputy Director, Chemicals, Pesticides and Hazardous Waste, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs. For services to the Environment


Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Adrian Richard Gault, lately chief economist, Committee on Climate Change. For services to the Environment and tackling climate change. 


Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

More from this week
Please reload